Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District

The Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District (NWAEDD) was established in1968 to provide planning, community, and economic development services within the nine Northwest Arkansas Counties of Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Newton, Searcy and Washington. Since the District’s inception, the scope of these services has grown and developed to include a large diversity of programs, activities and initiatives.

Fundamental to the long-range success of any public improvement undertaking is the creation of a comprehensive planning strategy that provides for both, the region’s immediate needs and its future potential for growth. This applies to community, educational, and economic development activities.

Our Mission:
To afford local governments and citizens a regional forum to identify issues and opportunities; and to provide leadership in planning and implementing programs to improve the quality of life in our District.